Qualification Race: Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport taking three class wins

Several VLN teams were particularly successful at the 24h Qualification Race. The Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport hereby took the greatest number of trophies. The team around team principle Matthias Unger was at the start in three different classes – and won them all.

Both in the BMW M235i Racing Cup and in class V4, the Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport even took a one-two win. Moreover, Christopher Rink and Björn Koczian celebrated another victory in class V5 with the BMW E36 M3 after a perfect performance without any mistakes.

Christopher Rink, Danny Brink, Yannick Fübrich and Philipp Leisen secured a win in the very competitive BMW M235i Racing Cup ahead of Norbert Fischer, Christian Konnerth, David Griessner and Daniel Zils. The top three in the Cup 5 were completed by Raoul Owens, Sebastian Morris, Hunter Abbott and Thomas Hetzer of Walkenhorst Motorsport. Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport scored another one-two win in class V4. Christoph Magg, Klaus-Dieter Frommer, Ioannis Smyrlis and Moran Gott won in their BMW E90 325i, closely followed at the finish line by Charles Oakes, Armin Dobernig, Eduardo Romanelli and Guido Heinrich. A convincing performance showed also Christian Büllesbach, Andreas Schettler and Carlos Arimo; having finished second at the last VLN race, together with Andre Duven they this time succeeded to take the V5 class victory.

This perfect weekend was completed by two more class victories in the RCN. “This was the most successful racing weekend in the history of our team. Five class wins and two additional top three results are superb. And all of our eight cars at the start made it furthermore to the finish: a result that you can only dream of”, said Matthias Unger proudly.

Rent2Drive-Familia-racing achieved a third place in the competitive class SP7 at the 6h Qualification Race and another class win in class V2T with their Renault Megane RS driven by Marvin Kirchhöfer, Axel Jahn and Andrei Sidorenko as well as Carsten Welschar. “That was an all-round perfect weekend for our team. The cars were running absolutely perfectly in the race, and we were able to further optimize the team-internal procedures”, informed team manager David Ackermann.

Bonk Motorsport team principle Michael Bonk, too, was happy with the running of the weekend: “We are perfectly satisfied with our results at the 24h Qualification Race. All of the four cars made it to the finish. And we were able to perform the respective tasks for each single car.” The two Audi RS3 LMS completed the distance without any difficulties. After six hours’ race time, Rainer Partl and Hermann Bock finished in 34th place and took the victory in the TCR class. Another class win was scored by Mühlner Motorsport with the Porsche Cayman GT4 CS and in category Cup 3: Thomas Mark and Alexander Schula were the fastest.

In class V5, PROsport Performance occupied the two places behind the winner with their two Porsche Cayman. Ricardo van der Ende, Riki Christodoulou, Philip Hamprecht and Thomas Preining finished in 51st overall position and second in their class. Andy Pilgrim, Joe Foster and Anders Carlsson crossed the finish line in 53rd place overall and became 3rd in their class. “As usual, the Porsche Cayman in class V5 turned out to be very reliable. As the driver, too, did a brilliant job, we achieved another fantastic team result”, said team principle Chris Esser.

Other class winners were: Securtal Sorg Rennsport with Dirk Adorf, Ricky Collard and Jörg Weidinger in a BMW M4 GT4 in class SP 8T, „Dieter Schmidtmann“, Heiko Hammel and Dominik Schwager in the Renault R.S.01 in class SP-X, Turner Darren, Nicki Thiim, Peter Cate and Florian Camelger with the Aston Martin Vantage GT8 in class SP 8. And class SP7 was dominated by the clickvers.de team with the Porsche 911 GT3 driven by Robin Chrzanowski and Kersten Jodexnis ahead of the Gigaspeed Team GetSpeed Performance with drivers Janine Hill, John Shoffner and Arno Klasen.